Some people think that introducing new technology can improve people’s quality of life in developing countries. However, others believe that free education should be offered.

Some people think that introducing new technology can improve people’s quality of life in developing countries. However, others believe that free education should be offered. Discuss both views and give opinion. People have different views about how to enhance life quality in under-developed countries. While some argue that this aim would be achieved by having technological advancements, I believe that providing free access to schools would be a better choice. On the one hand, there are many reasons why it can be argued that state-of-the-art technologies would make a significant contribution to improving the quality of life. The first reason is that medical technology innovations could help save human lives, improve health and bring a happy life. For example, thanks to the emergence of artificial organs and robotic prosthetic limbs, disabled people can work normally and even can play sports. Another reason is that advances in automotive technology could help reduce the need for manual work, enhancing productivity. For instance, nowadays housewives with the help of washing machines, electric stoves could cut household chores and have more quality time with their family members. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that improvement in the quality of human living would be achieved more effectively through providing free education. Firstly, in Third World countries, there remain a considerable number of underprivileged children, and if they were provided with free entry to schools, they could have the chance to shake off the poverty and have a more comfortable life. Since courses would offer children necessary knowledge and skills, they will easily get secure employment which allows them to earn a living and provide for their families. Secondly, more and more citizens would be encouraged to study further, and some of them might become authorities in the future whose decisions could impact the society in general. They could implement proper policies that help tackle the problems of diseases or crimes effectively, thus ensuring a better life for people. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that people could reap many benefits from technological innovations, I would contend that in order to improve life quality, it is better to offer citizens educational programs.