Some people think that international travel makes them prejudiced rather than broad-minded. Give reasons why people fail to benefit from travel and how to improve the understanding ofcountries you visit.

A leader is a person who leads by example and gets the job done. While intelligent is an important virtue for a person to lead, there are other many equally omnipotent traits he must possess. In this essay I will elaborate my view with the help of examples. To begin with, a leader must be able to motivate his juniors. This is because a motivated staff is a good breeding ground of innovative ideas. For example, few encouraging words from a boss can help relieve employee from stress and meet his deadline. As a result, the organisation prospers, which augurs well for everyone concerned. If a superior fails to motivate his juniors, it will result in low work efficiency. Moreover, the person in command should keep the lines of communication open between him and his team. This is very important because it encourages staff to come up with and discuss their problems at workplace openly and frankly with him. For instance, I was on the verge of resigning from my job due to a problem with a co-worker, but when I discussed the matter with my boss, the whole matter was resolved amicably. This not only gave me immense job satisfaction, but also helped foster good relationship with my co-worker later on. In conclusion, I would reiterate my opinion that a leader should possess range of personality traits such as honesty, leading by example, problem-resolving skills, credibility etc. to lead his team effectively.