Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In the modern world, the work environment is changing. In this regard, considering the age of job seekers is illegal. Although the majority of individuals believe that this is a positive development, there are some people, who believe that this tendency can create some misunderstanding among people. There is no denying that if the employees are motivated, it is reasonable to not consider their maturity, when they apply for the job. In other words, elderly people can still bring benefits to the society as well as to the commercial organizations in order to run their livelihood. For example, many old people are keen to work after they resign, because they should take care of themselves and pay the bills. That is to say, there are many elderly people, who have not lost their passion to work. Accordingly, it will be a wrong idea to consider their maturity during the application process. On the other hand, there are some people, who believe that the maturity of applicants should be taken into consideration in order to hire younger employees. This is because, the modern market requires the ability of dealing with sophisticated technologies. It is widely known that the young employee on the same wave with modern tendencies. Accordingly, they know more information about advanced technologies. Consequently, they should have more value during the application process. A good illustration of this is the Western countries, where many employers are willing to hire young individuals in order to bring an innovation to their business. In conclusion, although many people believe that considering the age of applicants is critical for the prosperity of the organization, because young people can deal with modern challenges, such as new technologies, others feel that the age should be out of criteria, because some elderly employees are motivated, and can bring a profit to the business.