Not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?

Smoking in public places is currently being prohibited in some nations and it is agreed by men and women that such a prohibition is a right step in the right direction. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it caters for citizens who are allergic to smoke and brings sanity to the environs. Uncontrolled smoking will put the health of people who are asthmatic patients and persons with upper respiratory tract ailments in danger. This is because they are usually characterised with symptom such as cough whenever they come in contact with smoke. As a result, the activation of their diseases could lead to their death if immediate medical attention is not given. For example, the United Nations have directed the government of states to stop public smoking, which has led UK to ban smoking in most of their public venues. Therefore, when a law is put in place to prevent general smoking, the health of vulnerable people would not be at risk. Another good reason why smoking should not be carried out in the open is to instil sanity. In other words, when men and women are allowed to smoke wherever they want, it would deface the beauty of our environment. Consequently, it will create nuisance when every public site is being littered with sticks, ashes and packets of cigarettes. For instance, when the UK government made a law against smokers and littering in public scenes, every open place is now as clean as ever before because people do not want to pay a fine or do community service for a period of three months. Therefore, a commitment to keep these places neat and tidy, would be a great deal towards achieving serenity in our locality. In conclusion, smokers have been banned presently from using public sites and it is a welcome development because it would not aggravate the health condition of the sick and keeps the environment clean.