Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Global climate change has posed a considerable threat to life on Earth over the last few years. While many people argue that living with it is inevitable, I believe that this is wrong and that we should find ways to tackle the problem. There are several measurements humanity can take to mitigate adverse effects on climate change. Firstly, governments and individuals could help to reduce a substantial(considerable) amount of carbon dioxide emissions that lead to global warming by using public means of transportation such as buses or subway trains instead of personal vehicles. Secondly, to restore the balance of O2 and CO2 proportion in the atmosphere, authorities, along with the help of the citizens, could grow more trees in urban and barren areas. Finally, renewable energy technologies such as solar, wind, or tidal wave energy should be developed and widely implemented in industrial production and daily activities. This measurement would eventually curb carbon dioxide emissions by a significant amount and therefore prevent the greenhouse effect from getting worse. On the other hand, living with the current problem might lead to some severe consequences. First of all, rising temperatures have already worsened extreme weather events. For example, recent severe heat waves have caused deaths to thousands of people in countries such as India, and France, which is why we should address this issue urgently to avoid similar incidents shortly. Besides, global climate change has already negatively affected natural habitats of various species on Earth. Typical examples of this problem could be the shrinking territories of polar bears and penguins due to increased ice thawing in regions of both poles of the Earth or deaths of numerous coral reefs due to warmer seawater temperature. In conclusion, I believe that it is unacceptable to live with the current state of climate change; and we should instead come up with solutions for this serious problem.