Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependant on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people claim that modern era makes people more reliant on one another, whereas others assert that we are dependent-free. In my point of view, humans became more independent on each other more than any time in history. First and foremost, as modernization develops, necessity of people grows dramatically. Since life gets more difficult and complex, people, especially youngsters, tend to be rely on one another. For instance, the rents, properties, food and others daily life needs are at exorbitant prices. Furthermore, due to people’s busy schedule and high ambition, they need to socialize and get to know people from different walks of life and this creates a wider circle in which people’s interaction and reliance on each other increase. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the era which grows day in day out, made some changes in our lives and it lead us to more self-dependent individuals. The progress of the technology has made us more self-reliant and we love to take advantages of the modern tools and devices to make things of our own. For instance, many people these days pick an online lesson than getting admitted to a training institute. Many of us even have the freedom to work from home and this is an obvious shift in the way we earn our living. To wrap it up, as discussed above, I am convinced that people have become more independent, in spite of their dependence on others in certain aspects.