Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

The entertainment industry has a huge impact in today's life. It includes movies, TV serials, reality shows and news channels etc. Without the help of media one cannot fulfil his requirements, especially in this century. Now, let's talk about the effect of importing foreign movies and TV programmes on the country's culture. When other region's cultural movies and TV shows are brought in the nation, people can learn about the way of living of humans all around the world and thus, can imbibe the useful qualities of those citizens. Moreover, thorough international news channels, they remain aware of the things happening on this planet and acquire knowledge of all streams over the sea, like science and technology, economy, political system etc. Which can become the route to get new and unique creative ideas to do something productive. On the other hand, the negative effects of television programmes from abroad, on the country's culture is non-avoidable. It is a saying of ancient times, that when one forgets his own history, one is no longer on the path of success and growth. So, hiring new ideas from all around is not a bad thing that said you cannot let these skills to replace your own. Rather, it is excellent to mix them with the existing ones and produce something extraordinary. Adding to this, one can enjoy a cheerful and jubilant life and can contribute to the development of his region too. At the end of the day, it can be concluded that it totally depends upon ourselves that how we use the attained learnings of the different nations. If one makes efficient use of these, one can get brilliant results. On the contrary side, improper way may lead him to the consequences that may destroy one's own abilities too.