Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

Although, it is considered by many that the art field is having an adverse effect due to unofficial download made by users through the internet; however, others argue that this has minimal impact on artists. Both sides of the argument are discussed in the progressive paragraphs along with my opinion. Among the many arguments put forward by those who support the former view, perhaps, the most plausible one is related to reduction in sales of the particular album. To be more precise, increasing number of illegal ways used to obtain musical albums hinder the selling of originals composed by the artists, which ultimately demotivates them to create various art in the future. For instance, a recent survey has conducted that sales of the music companies have declined due to increase in piracy among the users. Furthermore, originality of musicians can be copied by others in order to achieve fame and money. Therefore, unofficial source of gathering the melodies must be restricted so that musician will get encouraged. On the other hand, the first and foremost suggestions put forward by claimers of the latter view is the funds obtain through various online sources. This is to say that musical composers receive a handsome amount of money when the viewers watch their composition on online platform such as YouTube. For example, T-series upload their albums on different online platform and has achieved the highest number of subscribers which has boosted their income. Moreover, artists are sound people and such offences does not restrict them to achieve their desire goal. Hence, unofficial sources do not affect musician. In conclusion, a majority of individuals believe that illegal downloads do not affect the ability of Music Industry whereas others including myself elevates the idea of neglecting those small hurdles and focusing on their goal.