Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that have little or no impact on artists.

Although, in this year of digitalization, many believe that downloading fresh videos do not have a direct impact on artists while some yet think this has highly impacted the music production house. This essay will discuss both the views and present strong support for the notion that music producers are in threat zone due to the presence of free download apps and websites. First and foremost, un-paid version of mobile apps and websites are gaining popularity. This is because users or buyers for paid versions are attracted by free user-friendly apps like “Tube Mate” where they can download any stuff without any restrictions. This trend has raised a curiosity in youngsters and adults that harm the niche market of these industries. For example, music accessories like CD players, DVDs, home theatres are not in demand these days. Consequently, this acts as repercussions for music and film producers through financial loss due to decreasing numbers of paid-downloads and purchases. However, actors work on a contractual basis. Once the concept is ready, the artists do not have to do anything with the profit or loss the song has made. Will this mean actors do not have to bear any consequences even though videos are illegally downloaded? Well, it has been observed that their success or failure only evaluated by views, likes, comments, and shares on their videos. For instance, a South Indian actress gained fame overnight as the video was viral because of her eye-catching facial expressions. Thus, a character only gets judged on acting skill so they are not directly affected due to the marketing of their videos. In conclusion, while unethical download has drastically affected the music industry, I believe actors do not have to bear any consequences of this.