Most countries have traditional celebrations that ocur annually. İn Your opininon, what benefits do these celebrations have for society? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowladge or experience.

People in many countries around the world, come together, once a year to participate in cultural festivals. These annual festivals not only serve as a platform for people to unite and socialise but, it also binds people to his/her roots and traditions. Additionally, these yearly celebrations, allows men, women and children take a break from their hectic professional and study schedules and socialise with friends and family. This essay will discuss the ways in which these traditional festivals have a positive effect on the society. Firstly, during an annual celebration, people from all over the country unite and bond merrily with each other. Once a year, everyone gets a chance to dress up, party, meet distant relatives, children visit their grandparents, neighbours come together and celebrate this time of togetherness by participating certain religious activities and having meals jointly. For example, in Japan, every year in the month of April, children, old people, co-workers, and youngsters socialise and visit parks, go to fairs, have traditional Japanese meals together during the annual celebration of the 'Hanami' (cherry blossom) festival. These yearly traditional festivals allow people to bond happily and enjoy together and this promotes a certain sense of togetherness and integration. Secondly, the cultural events, emphasises on traditional and religious values. In the modern era of globalisation and technical developments, the youth gets very little opportunity to learn and practice their cultural beliefs, but during an annual celebration, boys and girls dress up in traditional attires, perform religious rituals which strengthen their attachment to their roots. For instance, in India, during 'Durgapuja', which is one of the biggest and most famous religious events of the country, young girls get adorned with 'Sarees' and other Indian costumes, young boys prepare traditional Indian meals for their neighbourhood, and everyone gets an opportunity to learn about the importance of Goddess Durga and the ancient Hindu mythologies. The yearly celebrations serve as an excellent platform, for the entire society, especially youngsters, to practice their traditional values and morals. To conclude, most nations on earth observe annual traditions and cultural festivals. People get an occasion to set aside all assignments, and projects, to unite and enjoy with their friends and families, distant relatives and neighbours. As well as, these celebrations also highlight the importance of culture and restores our faith on familial, traditional and religious values. Such events have a lot of benefit and positive impact on the younger generation and the society as a whole.