Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

Today the vast majority of people will download anything whatever they want through the Internet. However, having illegal downloading using the internet affected badly in the music industry? While some believe it has, I strongly believe it has not. On the one that, it could be thought that music industries are tremendously impacted by using the illegal downloading system. As it deters end users from buying CDs’ and DVD’s, which is the main source of the income for the music industry. For example, if listeners want to get download their preferable song within a second, they are able to do it through an illegal website. As a result, music industries have to bear deficit. Moreover, it could be argued that artists which are hired by such companies, they also spend hours to give their best to the audience, but due to illegal downloading such artists get de-motivated from their work. Consequently, it directly affects their income. However, I believe that there are many arguments to suggest that music organisations do not have to bear any loss by illegal internet downloading. nowadays, the internet is the biggest platform to depict different skills and talents possessed by different people. Anyone can post their videos without worrying about their earnings. This is because some social websites like YouTube and Facebook provide an opportunity to earn money by uploading videos. The more viewers of the video, the more points will be allocated, and after a certain limit, such websites imparted money to the video maker. So in my opinion, artists have no impact on any illegal internet downloading. Since views and likes is enough to foster their skills to continue their talent. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that increased utilization of illegal downloading through internet discourages music firms, other social websites offer opportunities for them by depicting their skills and that will be with extending chances that apply to anyone in the world. Therefore, on balance, I believe that music companies are not impacted by illegal downloading.