some people think that history subject should be taught in school. But others suggest that other relevant subjects are more important to learn for children.

At present time, due to the technological advancements, a drastic change in the field of education can be witnessed. Due to this fact, tendency given to history subject is being declined. A half growing body of evidence advocates that the history subject should be taught in schools. Controversially, others are in the favour of other relevant subjects which can be proved as more beneficial for children. In regard to learning history subject by children, it is generally observed that one can learn several lessons from the past time events. For example, lessons of ancestors teach the value of sacrifices and struggle. Besides this, history connects with traditions, culture and beliefs by which a country is uniquely recognized. Furthermore, historical events act as precious gift for a child. By learning about history, a child can enhance the horizon of his thinking. For instance, the events of World Wars, a child comes to know about its good and adverse results such as economic disaster and value of independence. These all learnings helps a child in knowing about good and consequences of past time happenings. As a result, without history subject, no any other subject can provide this type of valuable information and findings. In contrast, due to the explosion of Science and Technology fields, education is based on technological advancements. It is experienced that many inventions and discoveries are made. So, if children are encouraged towards Science and Technology based subjects, then they can be able to take part in Research and Development streams. Moreover, in many cases, historical events are based on myths having no any relevance. In this case, history becomes wasteful for children. So, instead of consuming time for studying history subject, they can get more responsive and productive results regarding their career if most significant subjects like Science, computer, mathematics and other advanced subjects are included in school curriculam. To sum up, although technology based subjects are necessary for the best progess of a child, but history is the precious treasure which cannot be replaced by any other subject.