Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

One of the important part of life is a work. In general, work divides on two kinds: paid and unpaid. Some people believe that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community, while others disagree. I think, it has benefit for both the individual teenagers and society; however, people should not restrict the rights of teenagers and use them instead of salary workers. On the one hand, it is a good opportunity for teenagers help the local community. I think, they can find several hours per week to do something; for example, cut the trees, collect garbage or painting fence. In this case, teenagers will know that it is their common home and they will take care about it. Teenagers can meet new good friends to spend their leisure time together. In addition, this work should be unpaid to people to feel the importance of the social part of it. Moreover, the local community can save money for developing their district; for example, they can build new playgrounds for children. On the other hand, the local community can use teenagers instead of hire workers for some kind of works. They can use students in their private aims and save money for themselves. In this case, the government should control the local community and not allow any discrepancy with the law. I think, teenagers should know about all kind of agreed works that they can do for the local community to avoid injustice. In conclusion, it is a good practice to require teenagers for work to help the local community. They will take care about environment and elderly people as well. I think, this type of work should be voluntary to involve more and more teenagers. In addition, the local community should follow the rules and prevent to use of teenagers for their own purposes.