Experts say older people were happier and healteir in the past because they did more excercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Researchers reported that aged individuals lived a better life in the past as they were physically active and spent major time to socialise, while some of the faces problems such as isolation and unhealthy. In this essay, I will examine the causes of these problems and discuss some possible remedies. The two major causes of these problems are insufficient knowledge of modern technology and laziness of them. Nowadays the majority of people use social media to socialize with friends and families, while people who are over 60 do not know how to use this media. Due to this reason, they are unable to be with their families. Moreover, most of these persons lead to sedentary life without a nutritious diet. As a consequence, they are suffering from serious health issues, such as obesity and heart disease. For example, research conducted by the Health Department of India reported that more than 60% of older people have cardiac disease because of the leading inactive lifestyle and consuming fatty food. Thus, more use of the Internet and laziness of older people make them alone and ill. Some possible solution for these situations is raising awareness about the use of technology and by subsidizing the fitness centers. By providing information about technology's negative effect on older people to youth, we can make aged people happier. For instance, if grandchild knows that his grandparents suffer from loneliness, most of them will certainly spend their leisure with grandparents. Also, subsidizing gyms and other sports activities, the government could help the age group above 60. To exemplify this, if people gain financial help from state governments in fitness clubs, most of them join these clubs. So, providing subsidies by state and raising awareness in young people might be useful for older. To conclude, Three decades ago people were used to a more joyful life and socialize, but because of the invention and inactive lifestyle, many of them are alone or suffer from critical diseases. However, this problem could be solved with funding in fitness centers and informing young about this.