Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history e and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc.

It is often argued that students should abandon their academic studies at universities and instead opt for taking a course. While enrolling at a vocational training institute gangsters can start earning earlier, I believe that formal education is required to acquire a well-paid job. On the one hand, inculcating practical skills helps people gain employment within a short span of time. Many individuals these days are unable to finance their tertiary education at a college, given the exorbitant amount of tuition and examination fees. Therefore, undertaking vocational course confers them an opportunity to learn some useful skills to help support the financial situation of their homes. Skill India, an initiative the government of India to assist marginalised young ones imbibe techniques to start their own small scale business or bag a job in various disciplines- cooking, welding and carpentry to name a few, has aided more than a million people to meet both ends. I, however, believe that these courses do not help adults get white collar jobs because of no academic degree in their field. On the other hand, it is sometimes thought that studying at a tertiary education institute equips students with academic knowledge to kick-start their lucrative career. Most of high positions in multinational companies are reserved for a person who has passed formal exams in the respective fields. Ever business, for example, seeks for a candidate with a management degree as a one of the prerequisites before recruiting for the managerial take. Therefore, I think that by studying academic subjects a person has a better chance of getting more. In conclusion, although doing a course in practical subjects can help people get employed in the quickest possible time, I believe that pursuing a degree at formal education institutes assist youngsters secure high remunerations