Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Somebody suggests how every nation should be to climb the good production, thus the main aim of each factory is concerned with the quantity and not on the quality of products. The constant increase of materials could lead to a "surplus of good", therefore the industry has got many unsold things. For example, during the post-industrial age, this situation created a financial crisis, where the rate of gains dropped dramatically. Moreover, another trouble is due to the easy breaking of the goods because there is a lack of checking the quality. Although, many people argue that the goal of every country should be to focus on the social issues, such as the working condition or the employees' salary. However, this matter is important for different reasons. Firstly, where there is an economic problem in a company, the solution could be observing the level of enjoying or stress in the workers. Secondly, in every nation to rising the GDP, it has to grow the per capita one, even though the quantity of materials produced plummets. Summing up, the goal of a country has to avoid the same errors of the past, therefore it is possible searching for new and innovative ways to increase the economy. As a matter of fact, for example, Italy is known because of the high quality of its products and in fact, the production process doesn't generate a lot of goods. At the end, trough the development of technology, others modes of the production concept could be found, maybe thank to science researching too.