Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history e and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc.

Some people believe that higher institutions should focus on academic topics such as geography, physics, a section on mass supports the idea of inclusion of practical subjects like engineering, medical science and culinary skills etc. In university. I will scrutinize both the aspects before forming an opinion at the end. To embark on, history, geography and physical science are subjects that are mainly useful in Arts stream. These subjects have usages in the field of politics, artefacts, archaeology etc. No one can deny the importance of physical science in sports. For instance, in cricket everything is related to physics because at what speed one need to bowl to have significant bouncer, at what force one need to hit a ball to score maximum run. If an institute does not focus on physics, then we may not able to apply for betterment of sports. Furthermore, through history, we can teach our students about our ancestor – their achievement and failure – which eventually help our new generation to prepare better courses of action. However, can anyone deny the benefit of engineering and medical science? Can anyone argue that tasty food delighted our mind? Engineering, medical, design and good culinary skills are not easy to develop in one day. This should be taught systematic way in universities with all practical session because theoretical study can only be fruitful only if we try to check the practicality. Therefore, higher study centres must concentrate on practical subjects like a car or mobile manufacturing and design as these subjects are on high demand in today’s fast pace society. To recapitulate, although the need of history and physical science are required to have a heathy society, no one can deny the importance of medical and engineering. I believe university should cover both aspects with equal importance, as both subjects are required to have a healthy and prosperous nation.