In some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying their own homes. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

While some individuals prefer rented accommodation in some countries, others believe that purchasing own house is more beneficial. Although renting houses could include fewer maintenance costs and property taxes, it does not provide the comfort of owning a house. In my opinion, staying in the rented house is invaluable when compared to owning a house despite its positive reasons. The greatest benefit of the rented accommodation is that people need not pay property taxes, mortgage interests and maintenance. This is advantageous for those to keep their expenses under budget. In addition, individuals with higher chance of frequent house shifting based on their job parameters, opt for rented houses. For instance, people who shift to other states or countries on job purposes will not be able to find sufficient time to check their own house needs and on the tenants who may reside in the future. On the other hand, owning a house is having a property for ourselves which can be passed to the next generation and paying taxes or interests is worthwhile. Moreover, rented accommodation does not provide the necessary comfort because one need to explain themselves of their behaviour or the house which landlords ask for. To illustrate, owners suggest few terms and conditions for the people who move in to the house and should therefore abide to the rules which could be frustrating. To conclude, rental accommodation has both benefits and drawbacks in equal proportions. Even though it reduces maintenance and property tax costs, ultimately having comfort, possession and freedom of their own is more vital for an individual.