Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important.

Job satisfaction is desire by many workers today. some people are of the view that an excellent working environment will ensure this, while others argue that a high salary is the most important factor to consider before choosing where to work. This essay will analyse both views and it will express my support for choosing a job with high renumeration. On the one hand, some people prefer to work in companies with good working environment, such as jobs with adequate time-off, good social support and excellent working relation between workers and employers as these factors increase job satisfaction. For example, a hostile work environment will make workers unhappy and subsequently resulting in a high staff-turnover. furthermore, a good working condition will enhance social interraction among workers and this will build them up psychologically and it will increase their productivity. On the other hand, some people believe that that a high salary is the most important factor to consider before choosing where to work. This is because, a high income will help to meet-up with ones basic needs as well as provide luxury. This economic security increases job satisfaction. For instance, the major cause of industrial action in many developing countries is poor renumeration. As a result, many low income earners are unsatisfied with their jobs compared to those with better pay. Thus, I agree with this view. In conclusion, athough a good work atmosphere will increase workers' productivity, a high salary job will ensure workers' socieconomic security and satisfaction. Thus, a high salary is the most important factor to consider before choosing a job.