Some people think that a high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that a good working atmosphere is more important.

So many people, especially fresh graduates, are confused when deciding their career projections and choosing a company to work for. Some people think the amount of salary provided by the company should become a first consideration while others argue that a convenient working atmosphere should be prioritised. In this essay, I shall provide both point of views and give my personal opinion. To begin with, companies that offer a high salary usually require candidates who can take higher level of responsibilities. It is suitable for ambitious people who look for work challenges or people who have higher standard of living. For example, someone who has a hobby to collect luxury items. However, workers have to know that in so many cases, there are some unavoidable conditions in this working environment. For instance, toxic and bad-tempered boss, tight schedule, work deadlines, work-related stress, and sleep deprivation. If this condition will not bother our happiness, we can join this rate race. However, If I have to choose, I personally prefer working in a company with a good working atmosphere. I think if it is only about how much money people can gain, they can do side hustle after office hours. Nowadays, everybody can easily build online stores to get additional income. Working in a convenient environment is beneficial, for example, employers feel more comfortable which allows them to be more creative. It is suitable for people who enjoy working in a slow pace, having an intimate relationship with co-workers, working in creative sectors, furthermore it is also better for our self-development. In conclusion, choosing a company that offers a high salary or have a good work environment is absolutely a personal preference. However, I believe that people can still get high income while choosing a company with convenient work environment by doing side business, so that they do not have to sacrifice their happiness in order to get higher salary.