Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important.

In taking up a job, there are several factors to be considered, some people believe a fat salary or mouth-watering income is an important criteria, however other folks are of the opinion that the work environment is of utmost importance. In this essay I will be discussing both views and dtatimg my opinion. One one hand, those who choose a competitive salary over a good working environment are not wrong. There is a saying that "money answers all", this saying is true in our world today, take for example; in nigeria, before anyone can have a good life, the individual must be living on an income of over a hundred thousand naira per month. A good life which includes; capacity to care for loved ones and families and saving a little. Most people in nigeria live in abject poverty as a result of earning peanuts as salary, therefore to live above an average citizen, the size of salary is to be considered. On the other hand, deciding to take a job because of the working situations is not a crime rather it is an issue to be thought over. There are folks who taje home a fat salary yet do not have job satisfaction, due to the kind of environment they work in. For instance in lagos which is the centre of excellence, majority of workers there are well paid, nevertheless the hustle and bustle of this state is killing. The rate at which salary earners breakdown is alarming, whereas people who earn little in remote areas like ibadan, are able to enjoy the little they have, thus the working atmosphere is a matter to be put in consideration when opting for a job. In conclusion, in my own opinion i believe looking out for a big salary and a conducive environment, before taking a job are important factors to be considered because, both are needed for job satisfaction.