Some people think that health care is a basic human necessity that should not be provided by provided private companies. But should be provided by state. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of health care being provided by the private sector

Certain individuals believe that voluntary social services must be included as a main part of a college course. In my opinion, I strongly agree that voluntary social services should be inculcated as part of the higher education program. The rationales would be discussed intensively in the essay below. One of the reasons why certain individuals think voluntary social services should be included as part of college programs is that it helps prepare young adults in securing job opportunities at their post academic level. People think students would gain experience while they work as volunteers offering community services during high school because it gives them an edge over other candidates when applying for jobs in the future. For instance, a research carried out by students of the Univeristy of Lagos, Nigeria, shows that 60% of students who worked as volunteers during their high school days usually finds it easier to secure jobs in top non governmental organisations. Futhermore, another reason why some individuals think voluntary social services should be included as component of college programs is it helps develop their leadership skills. The students learn various leadership skills such as being responsible, a team player, a good decision maker, good values and so on. This propels them to function effectively in areas they find themselves. For example, I was a volunteer with the social service group in my school. I was able to learn to work as a team leader to achieve the organisational goals and objective and well as taking important decisions that were of great benefits to my units, these have helped me over time in my managerial role with my present organisation. In conclusion, I strongly agree that voluntary services should be included in university programs as believed by certain individuals because it plays a major role in preparing the students for the future. The reasons have been discussed extensively above.