Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country make the country develop faster. Do you agree? .

It is commonly thought by many individuals that if people from various countries and cultural beliefs stay together in a particular nation, it helps in the speedy progress of a country. In my opinion, I totally disagree that people from several nationalities and cultural perceptions would result in faster development in a particular country. Firstly, individuals from different countries and cultural ways who live in a particular country tend to have conflict. This is because they have different views over certain ways of life, such as religious belief, therefore it could cause a dispute occasionally. A 2018 special survey by the West African bureau of statistics uncovered that there was a high rate of dispute in a country which was as a result of disagreement in religious idealogy between certain migrants and the citizens. This reveals the extent at which individuals from different countries with different cultural and social beliefs can have a deleterious effect in a particular nation. Secondly, the level of unemployment in the country would highly increase. This means that some companies may retrench their staff in order to accommodate the migrants and this would significantly increase the unemployment rate in the nation. For example, in Nigeria, a lot of jobs were retrieved from Nigerian workers and expatriates were employed to take those positions because the government believed that they were highly skilled and this resulted to massive unemployment in the country. Therefore, this would have a detrimental effects in the growth any nation. Finally, it is quite certain that the movement of persons from different countries into a particular country would result in insufficient housing in the country. In other words, there would be limited accommodations for both the migrants and the citizens. This trend would continue if nothing significant is done urgently. This notion is supported by a 2016 report by the New York times which showed there has been at least a 60 percent decrease in the no of houses for the past 5 years and most of it is attributed to a huge no of persons from different countries who come to live in the same country. To conclude, in as much as having people from different countries and cultural ways come to live in a particular country has their benefits. The deleterious effects are far more obvious in my opinion. This is because it would result in conflict, high level of unemployment and insufficient housing, this will definitely have negative effects in the growth any nation.