Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree

There is a believe that bringing together people from different countries and cultural backgrounds can accelerate the advancement of a country. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea considering a general setting, having two or more people coming together with different views and skills will help achieve a better result, I will further support my view with some points. Firstly, taking the case of Nigeria in 1960, the nation was initially in the dark in education and development, but the presence of the British and other foreign countries helped us to develop faster especially in trade exchange, there are still places in Africa with no access to formal education and this is a priority for national growth to occur, having multinationals from developed nations will help the nation to grow. Furthermore, most schools in Nigeria for example were built by foreigners, the university of ibadan, oldest institution in Nigeria was built by the British government. Secondly, cultural exchange helps in the development of a country. It limits the barriers of communication between countries which can help such country to get support from more developed countries. For example, Commonwealth African nations like Ghana saw a great spike in development and still benefitting immensely from the British government because of the mutual understanding existing between the countries, another example is the increasing investment of Chinese government in Nigeria due to this interaction. In conclusion, the benefits African countries have derived from the foreign countries are all obvious for all to see, therefore, having people from different cultural background will further accelerate development and should be encouraged.