Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

The Youth of the present time finds happiness and enjoyment in shopping during their leisure time. Their inclination to find time for other activities has reduced to a large extent. This essay will discuss various reasons behind this issue and finally examine if they should be motivated to do other activities in their free timeslot. Firstly, one of the major reasons behind the youth’s preference to go shopping is their changing lifestyle. Many of them go through a hectic schedule throughout the day so shopping brings them happiness and joy. Secondly, Since it acts as a stress buster for some people, so some of them actually visit the stores to shop, while some wish to stay comfortable in online shopping. Buying new things just out of desire and flaunting in their workplace or college enunciates their status. In my opinion, shopping is not the only thing which one should engage himself in. People should find time to do various other activities in their free time. This will not only help them save money, but also prove to be a massive driver in exploring a better lifestyle. For instance, it is a good idea to involve oneself in any fitness related tasks which will be more useful and help in staying fit. Another good example would be engaging in a hobby class to pursue one’s passion and explore more about the self. In a nutshell, I conclude by saying that despite the multifarious reasons why people indulge themselves in shopping, they should find ways to pursue other activities in order to move out of their closed shell and explore more tasks.