Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country make the country develop faster. Do you agree?

It is commonly thought by many individuals that if people from various countries and cultural beliefs are staying together in the same nation, it will result in speedy progress of that country. In my opinion, I totally disagree that if people from several nationalities and cultural perceptions reside together, it would result in faster development of that country. Firstly, individuals from different countries and cultural beliefs, staying in the same country tend to have disputes. This is because of the different views they have regarding particular aspects of life, such as religious ideologies. A 2018 special survey by the West African bureau of statistics uncovered that several disputes were recorded in the region as a result of persons from different countries who have conflicting religious beliefs. This reveals the extent to which people living in the same country with several religious perceptions has a deleterious effect. Secondly, the level of unemployment in the country would highly increase. This is as a result of some companies retrenching their staff in order to accommodate the migrants and this would significantly increase the lack of paid jobs in that nation. For example, in Nigeria, a lot of workers were sacked and expatriates were recruited for the positions since the government believe they are more skilled and this resulted in massive unemployment in the country. Finally, it is quite certain that influx of people from different countries would cause insufficient accommodations for both migrants and citizens. This trend would continue if nothing significant is done urgently. This notion is supported by a 2016 report by New York times which showed that there has been a 60 percent decrease in avaliable houses for residents, most of which is attributed to several people from different countries coming to live in the same country. To conclude, in as much as having people from different countries and cultures has its benefits, the deleterious effects are far more obvious in my opinion. This is because it would result in conflicts, high level of unemployment and insufficient housing. This will negatively affect the growth of any nation.