Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

There is a plethora of various cultures and nationalities from all over the world. Critics argue that grouping some of them together will boost the country’s development. Although there are two sides to this argument, from my own perspective, there are several reasons to why this suggestion might be effective, which will be discussed in this essay as well as limitations. It is claimed that having some variance in the country in terms of different nationalities and cultural background will support its development. However, culture is one of the most fundamental aspects of development anywhere, so would grouping several civilizations result in losing our own culture? It is historically proven that when different societies live together, their cultural background changes and new traditions are created by time, which is a mixture of their original cultures. In other words, it is the threat of losing our identity that makes this suggestion argumentative. It is no doubt that a country without a strong cultural background will lose its power, which might adversely affect its development. On the other hand, does this risk outweigh the possible advantages? With regards to quicker development, having some variety of nationalities and cultures might achieve this. Interestingly, it is well known that every nationality is famous for a specific industry. For instance, Egyptians and Syrians are popular for manufacturing textiles and clothing. This means that having a non-discriminatory country will allow different people from different regions to pursue their areas of specialisation. As a result, the country will have more manufacturers, which will in turn increase the Gross Domestic Product, which will lead to higher living standards, therefore, development in a short period of time. In conclusion, living with people from different origins will lead to the continuous exchange of knowledge, thus enhancing the educational and cultural backgrounds. It is also worth noting that this method will definitely consume less time, unlike other ways of developing a country which might need decades to achieve the target.