Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

Number of individuals consider that multicultural countries grow more quickly in comparison with homogeneous society. I completely agree with the notion because diversity is important for the new ideas and development. First, various ethnic groups making interactions enrich each other with new point of views, attitudes toward life, solutions and cultures. People become more open-minded and tolerant which in turn helps the society to thrive because people do not waste their resources for contradicting different view but using the best solutions from the all introduced cultures instead. As a result, the economy of multicultural country will rapidly grow, as influence of new ideas from diverse cultures will support the growth. For instance, new kind of business can be implemented, such as Mexican fast food restaurant in my home city, which was opened by immigrants from Mexico. Surprisingly, it is become very popular in spite the fact that it is not our traditional food. Secondly, as rule highly educated and skilled immigrants arrive in a multinational country. Consequently, host country have well educated skilled workforce which is definitely is useful for the local economy. In addition, part of the migrating people would bring new technologies with them and capital flow as well. For example, one of my colleague is from India, he brought with him a technology how to do processing of a LIDAR data, and modelling based on it. Due to this, our company was able to double our income in this quarter. In conclusion, I totally agree that ethnical diversity in a country makes the nation to evolve sooner in contrast with homogeneous society.