Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

In this day and age, it is irrefutable to say that education plays a pivotal in every student's career by building a personality, improving knowledge and skills. To a certain extent, I agree that university studies helps graduates get better jobs. However, I also believe that there are other variety of benefits of college education for both students and society. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why college has such a detrimental role in fetching good jobs. First and foremost, it trains and teaches students for a specific branch of disciplines that directly assists employers to pick them as per their field of business. To cite an example, many information technology companies hire scholars in bulk every year who has completed courses in computer science only. Secondly, it is noted that most of the institutions have a placement cell that invites companies of various backgrounds to organise job seminars. For instance, in the UK, 60% of children get hired in advance by job seminars that curtails their struggle of finding jobs after completing their courses. Therefore, aforementioned reasons bolster the position that university knowledge definitely provides better job opportunities. On the other hand, there are plentiful evidences why there are much wider scopes of university exposure. First of all, it is asserted that scholars are vital part of our nation that improves quality of life for everyone. For example, youngsters when succeed in their professional and personal life, they set an example for their younger ones and society to follow their path to become a good and successful citizen. Moreover, teenage crime has also diminished by a considerable level due to college studies. To illustrate, scholars don't get attracted to the negative elements of our era as they are mostly busy with their studies and project works. So, the aforesaid evidences substantiate the position that institutions have much broader benefit. To arrive at an acceptable conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that there are substantial and amenable arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that institutional education not only provides jobs for our teenagers, but also plays a crucial role in our country. I recommend that every child should get a chance to appear for higher studies so that it would improve quality of life for both individuals and society.