Some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural background living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. Do you agree?

Some individuals consider that multicultural country grow more quickly in comparison with homogeneous society. I completely agree with the notion because diversity is important for new ideas and development. First, various ethnic groups making interactions enrich each other with a new point of views, attitudes toward life, solutions and cultures. People become more open-minded and tolerant which in turn helps the society thrive because people do not waste their resources for contradicting different view but using the best solutions from all introduced cultures instead. As a result, the economy of the multicultural country will rapidly grow, as the influence of new ideas from diverse cultures will support the growth. For instance, a new kind of business can be implemented, such as Mexican fast-food restaurants in my home city, which was opened by immigrants from Mexico. Surprisingly, it has become very popular even though it is not our traditional food. Secondly, as a rule highly educated and skilled immigrants arrive in a multinational country. Consequently, the host country has a well educated, skilled, workforce, which is useful for the local economy. Besides, part of the migrating people would bring new technologies with them and capital flow as well. For example, one of my colleagues is from India, he brought with him a technology on how doing the processing of LIDAR data and modelling based on it. Due to this, our company was able to double our income in this quarter. In conclusion, I agree that ethnical diversity in a country makes the nation to evolve sooner in contrast with homogeneous society.