Some people think that having a set retirement at the age of 5 for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive pension at an earlier age. -agree or disagree -which types of workers do you think would benefit from this?

There is an everlasting debate about the retirement age. Some people prefer the exit from occupation, age would be 55, Where as others believe that there should be no retirement age until the person stop loves his job. The first set of people believe that early cease to work would lead to a peaceful life with a pension. In my view, it's better to leave the choice to the person whether to pursue the job or not. Let us discuss about both of these in detail. First, early retirement gives mental peace to the person as he had worked hard all of these days. So it would be beneficial to an employee to retire early. In addition to this, working in old age might cause tension and other ailments. Take an instance, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, addressed the issue of health of old age workers by conducting a survey of 3000 Older people. They found that early retirement makes a person less stressful and happier than a same age old man with job responsibilities. However, there are some advantages of doing work at retirement age. These are better social communication, more financial security and independence. So, only employee could take a decision about this. On the contrary, there are some sort of employees like peons, clerks and low paying employees would be in an advantageous state if they consider the retirement. This is because, they have so many responsibilities and it's a wise choice to opt for the retirement and get the pension plan. Although, persons who are working in the sectors, which are in a collapsing state could consider the old age plan. The conclusion is, we must give options to the employees so that they would take the call and choose the right path as per their convenience. However, the nation also should put focus on the employees who are closer to the old age plan by giving advises and provide adequate information about their old age plan.