Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A shared opinion is that people should not have to retire, on a common age, for all different fields of activity, instead, some of them should have the right to benefit from an earlier paid retirement. I strongly agree with this point of view as the age of retirement should vary depending on the nature of the filled job. Moreover, labour workers must be entitled to having such privilege. As long as there is a multitude of job domains, the age of quitting the service has to be as variable. Because each job nature needs a certain body strength and abilities to fulfil it, but those decline, with age, on different paces depending on the variation of accomplished activities. Having a desk position, for instance, does not require the same physical effort as working on the production line in a factory. Therefore, the two positions should have different age limits. The employees of more physically-demanding activities should have the choice to retire at a younger age than their fellow administrative staff. As the first kind of job necessitates a greater effort to achieve. Consequently, affecting the workers' health in the long term. Thus, the need for a sooner work-leave. A recent study claimed that laborious work for an extended period is the reason for numerous health problems and later-on body dysfunctions. To sum up, I completely agree with providing the choice of retiring at a younger age, especially for more physically hard working individuals. Because not all jobs are equally demanding. Therefore, retiring age should be more flexible.