When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

Preservation of the tradition in many countries has sparked a heated debate among people in our society. We must acknowledge that some people believe preserving tradition in technology and a way of life is worthwhile; however, I would claim that investing our available resources to make advancements in the current system is more beneficial. An improvement in social well-being continues to grow than its demand; the available resources, such as time and money, needs to be invested where the most return is guaranteed to improve the standards of living. Admittedly, traditional skills and previous ways of life may help to save the values that the society currently holds; however, as the technology keeps on improving, those technologies in the past may be outdated and may not be applicable to add greater value to the existing system in the current society. It is advised by several professionals in various sectors such as engineering, business, and environment that the government should divert their attention from the traditions; more benefits are expected with the future inventions. Furthermore, preserving tradition has turned into one of the pressing problems due to its cost of maintenance. It simply does not allow the government to allocate its budget wisely. For example, maintenance and cleaning cost of traditional art pieces requires hiring a vast majority of specific scientific professionals who are qualified for its unique maintenance methods in the museum. Of course, those traditional masterpieces can serve people as one the entertainment, but the actual return of gain to the general public is marginal. It is more beneficial to focus on future development and let the government avoid any unpremeditated decisions on its resources. To conclude, investing our available resources to the future is more practical gain in a long term view; it is expensive to maintain our tradition, and it is a natural phenomenon to adjust for future changes.