Some people think that government spending on the restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend the money for housing and road development.

It is argued that government must stop the funding for resurection of heritage buildings in cities. However, they need to start investing in enhancing road and housing facilities. In my point of view, I would encourage to develop the society by giving proper support. Firstly, much of the concentration should be given to the damaged roads so that number of accidents can be reduced. Though traffic rules are very strict, people try to go against it for driving in a proper road which causes accidents too. Spending money on road network will also help in decreasing the traffic congestion. Also, the government need to weigh the benefits people get through the road investment and restoration of old sites. For example, it is more evident that the lack of proper facilities is what holding the developing country to move forward. On the other hand, many house lack the basic facility like water, electricity connection, etc. Since, the budget allocation is less for housing, adding few cost from the restoration budget will play a major role. Moreover, even now people who live in remote area are not getting proper electricity. Focussing on betterment of people lives is important than renovation for sightseeing. For instance, poor people who have a tent homes can be given a chance for living under proper roof. However, preserving our heritage buildings are also important but do not offer much benefits to society than development. To summarise, by giving the majority of budget to housing and road improvement, the standard of living can be increased. Consequently, people can be connected in every nook and corner. In addition, remote villages will break the jinx and start using the modern day facility.