Some people think that having a set retirement age for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to receive a pension at an earlier age.

It is unfair to set a retirement age like 65 years old with ignoring to the kind of occupation that people work. I believe we have to consider that according to the type of profession, we could determine who can deserve an early retirement than other. Some professions need a physical ability to work under pressure and tension which is much more difficult on the old aged workers than on their younger colleagues, that make them under risk of injuries and health drawbacks as their bodies cannot fit or withstand all of that effort needed. For example, some workers need a good pension to support their families financially like their daughters’ marriage, therefore they need to retire earlier to take the pension earlier. Moreover, some workers have serious chronic diseases like diabetes, hypertension and other cardiovascular disorders that make them need a usual and special care at home, otherwise it will be a high risk of strokes and heart failures that make their health is under dangerous and hard to continue at work. On the other hand, some professions need the experience more than the physical workload. Such as the consultancy in a bank or any investment entity. It needs the employees to be more expert and skilful than the hard working. Resulting that the elder employees in the company are more proficient and valuable than others, which make the employers put retirement age to be older than other professions. As the company will need their knowledge and experience in the future. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that some workers deserve earlier retirement according to the kind of workload and their family needs. Rather than the others who work in companies need their experience that gained all over that age, they deserve high wages and high respect.