Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors.

Nowadays, more tourists prefer to seek thrill and adventure when they are travelling overseas. They would like to get challenged in harsh environment to learn more about themselves and about the local culture. This essay will look at how tourist benefit from these experiences and bring new perspective to their life and how they can be detrimental to the native community. When people travel abroad, sometimes, they tend to forget that they are putting the local population in danger, especially people who are living in isolation. Since these local populations aren't vaccinated, they are susceptible to harmful pathogens they carry and are oblivious to the dangers they represent. For example, about a year a ago an American tourist tried to enter an island in the pacific ocean which is inhabited by a people who are alienated from other human species and do not prefer visitor to their island. The American could have wiped out the entire habitat of the island just by a flu virus. Other opposition is from environmentalist, who believe that these aliens could create waste and harm local animals and nature. Having an experience of a place or an event which is out of a person's comfort zone can help him develop as a confident person. Normally people who have luxury like air-conditioners and heaters do not often realize how people survive in extreme parts of the earth. A trip to remote areas such as Alaska or African desert help them to discover a side of empathy in themselves. Also, staying in harsh environment can provide them with motivation in life to accept what they have in life and to leave the greed behind. To conclude, since you are born only once, it is imperative to explore every facet the world has to offer to help them to grow their understanding about them and educate themselves about the possible harsh nature the less fortunate local people survive, but at the same time they have to be cautious of not causing any damage to the native region, living creatures or the natives.