Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier stage. Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Some individuals think that the common retirement age is unfair for all, as there are certain jobs in which it requires to take retirement at an earlier age and enjoy the benefits of pension. I strongly believe this view. All the reasoning is thoroughly explained in following paragraphs. Firstly, every job has distinct requirements in terms of knowledge and physical strength, so different age groups are suitable for that. There are certain jobs in which after reaching a certain age, we can't fulfil the required parameters to do the job in full potential. For example, In the army a soldier is allowed to fulfil his or her duties until he or she reaches the age of forty five years. Secondly, there are jobs in which experience is the key, which comes with working longer. In the profession like a scientist, engineer, and teachers a great precision is needed, which can only be attained by experience. In Continuation, as different occupation has different required skill, to attain those perks sometime it take age factor in consideration and sometime experience. So, It is not right to set one age parameters in retirement. The profession should be the key factor to decide when an individual should be retired. For instance, army peoples can't do heavy lifting in old age so they should get retirement in early age, where in other hands, teachers, Engineers, doctors and scientist perform better in their elderly age due to their iterative practice, so they should get extra time before retirement so they can contribute more to nation building. To conclude, It is now clear from the above arguments that the profession should play a vital role in deciding the factor of retirement as there are lots of variables which are left out if we decide this only on the basis of age.