SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HAVING A SET RETIREMENT AGE (EG 65 YEARS) FOR EVERYBODY, REGARDLESS OF OCCUPATION, IS UNFAIR. THEY BELIEVE THAT A CERTAIN WORKERS DESERVE TO RETIRE AND RECEIVE A PENSION AT AN EARLIER AGE. WHICH TYPE OF WORKERS DO YOU THINK SHOULD BENEFIT FROM EARLY RETIREMENT?

Most of the people Almost work for their entire life for earning a living. As the age increases people start keeping an eye on their retirement plans. On retirement, pension is considered to be a great benefit. A group of people are of an opinion that declaring a designated age limit for retirement for all is not suitable as working style differ from person to person. It is to be believed for a class of workers that they should be released from their jobs at an early age along with their pensions. In my opinion, I agree that the criteria set for the retirement should not be fixed rather it should be flexible depending on the nature of the job. People jobs and their capabilities differ from each other. This means that the retirement plan should be decided according to it. Furthermore, a person performing all of its responsibilities in an effective manner should keep on working, regardless of age. For example, an accountant in my office is carrying on his duties efficiently even at the age of 68 years. On the other hand, some jobs require more physical energy as compare to other jobs. This means the age factor plays a vital role in these jobs. People doing these types of jobs should be released at an earlier age as their body strength is decreasing with increasing age. For example a person working in a cement industry should get retire earlier as he/she would be unable to carry on the work. To conclude, increasing of age does has an effect on the work and I somewhat agree that retirement plans should be decided according to the nature of work, physical and mental strength of a person.