Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody. Regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an early age. Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Recently, the debate on the legalised retirement age has become heated. As far as I am concerned, I agree that it's unfair for the whole society to have the same age to retire. Firstly, some occupations deserves to early retirement due to their working intense. Because some of the workers might need to work all day and all night, for examples, cleaners and the workers on the constructive site, therefore, their body might be overloaded at a relatively younger age than the retirement age. As a result, their body mechanism might become weaker with a faster rate. Their productivity might therefore become less favourable when they are working at an age closing to the retirement age. Therefore, they should enjoy early retirement due to the body quality. Secondly, some jobs need to be up-to-date. It's a wild spread knowledge that it might be harder for us to absorb new stuffs when we are getting older. Therefore, for some job opportunities in creative industries like designers, it might be tough for them to keep designing the latest trendy products. Besides because of the advanced technology, some technological related job might also suffer the problem of being outdated. For example, the inventors might not able to go with the same pace as the booming technology. As a result, these employees in the trendy related industries should be able to enjoy the earlier entirement age. To summarise, it might be unfair for the whole society to have the same retirement age, as some of the workers who provide a lot of labour force might be overloaded at a relatively young age and some workers who need to always be up-to-date might also be tough when they reach the retirement age. Therefore, after analyse this issue, I think the trend for having different retirement age might be prevailed in the future.