Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings.

Every parent has his own way of raising a child. While some believe in complete freedom, others are of the opinion that, it should be restricted. This essay will shed some light on both the views before reaching a reasoned conclusion. Many parents advocate giving their offspring’s complete freedom. This is because, they believe that, otherwise the child will feel suffocated and thus will not grow up in an environment conducive to his development. For example, by not restricting a youngster's choice, he will be free to make his own decisions and feel fulfilled and content. At the same time, children must not take it for granted and misuse the freedom given to them. On the other hand, some parents limit their children's freedom for some obvious reasons. One of which being that, the children may not be mature enough to make good reasoned decisions. Many youngsters, for example, are easily influenced by peer pressure into trying dangerous activities such as drugs and smoking. For instance, my cousin, in his adolescent age, got engaged with bad company and involved himself in malicious activities. At the right time, he got proper guidance from his parents and was able to come out of such activities and that made him to concentrate on his studies. Needless to say that, it is more advisable for parents to counsel their children and also give them the opportunity to make their own choices. As a result, this would strengthen the parent-child bond and give the child enough space to experience life. In conclusion, I would side with the belief that, unbridled parenting can result in a child going astray. By not having an authority figure, a child can grow up being disrespectful to others.