Some people think that governments should invest more in public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music and paintings.

Arts is one of the important professions that the government is supporting financially in the recent times. A group of people believes that government has to spend high in public services regardless of wasting money on the arts. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement, which will be discussed in the following passage. Firstly, there are different type of arts such as drawing, dancing, music, singing, acting etc. Every country has their own style in the arts. For instance, Baratanachyam in India, Kuchipodi in Srilanka. To elaborate, some arts represent their culture and tradition. In the modern world, people don't have time to learn this art because the grownups are in the rat race to earn money. Additionally, due to monetary problems, the artists are not willing to spend full time on the arts. Therefore, the government has to support them financially to continue their profession. There are several arts competitions happen all over the globe. To win the competition, the artists has to trained hard. The glory of the nation flourish if the artist brings medal to the nation. Moreover, at the time of the awards this will prize their nation by singing the winning country anthem. Consequently, the people will support such government, which supported financially. To conclude, the more the government support the more the awards will come to the nation. The morality of the people increases if more awards the country achieved. I believe demerits outweigh the merits of government investing money on the arts.