Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the young children should not have part in the TV advertisements. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that there should be no restriction on participation of the children in the advertisements. I, to a great extent, agree with the latter view that the children can have active role in the advertisements. First and foremost, existence of the children in the commercial advertisements is vital for advertising their special products. As an example, when the advertisements is about the child' s napkins, then, for sure the children should have part in them. On the contrast, imagine the advertisement that a woman speaks about the importance and quality of the product, it should be monotonous for the audience and also it would be like a lecture. It does not contain any impressive effect as it might has on the audience. The other substantial reason that should be taken into consideration is that having role in the ads provides this chance for the children (especially aged four or five) to be familiar with the condition of the film making. Maybe at the first glance it seems that it could not be especial experience for them but totally it could be fruitful. For instance, if the child is shy and cannot be able to act in front of many other people, he would not be able to have performance in following years. Hence, this experience can be really assist their parents to be aware of their child' s performance talents. On the other hand, there are some ones that chooses theatre as their major though they do not have enough self-confidence for acting and they waste lots of time and energy in the way that they are not qualified for. For intensifying the importance of this point, I can refer to many actors or actresses that their first experience were participation in the TV ads in their childhood. Finally yet importantly, the children in the advertisement usually attract more audiences. More people notice to the advertisement and the product. For instance, in an ads for the soap, a cute child who became dirty can be appealing for the adults. Recently I have read an article in the newspaper that the results of a survey depict that the advertisements with the children have more audiences and more audiences mean that there would be more potential customers. Hence, the advertisements which children have part in can be categorize as successful advertisements because there would have financial benefits for the company. To recapitulate briefly, based on aforementioned reasons, I can draw this conclusion that the children' s attendance in the advertisements have advantages that overweight its disadvantages. I consider that there would not be any obligation for existence of the children.