Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

There is a significant rise in the demand of male-dominated job positions by females in several areas. This essay will first discuss the reason for the increase in this trend and further agrees that women getting employed in jobs conventionally done by men are beneficial as it will ensure that jobs are offered to worthy candidates irrespective of gender, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The principal cause for women grabbing jobs long-established for males is the change in the thinking of the society. This is to say, earlier people used to believe that women are solely responsible to get married and take care of the family, hence, they were not supported to get educated. However, as the time changed, girls are given equal importance as their counterpart. They are encouraged to not only complete their post graduation but also to build a successful career. As a result, women consider themselves to be no less than men and apply for jobs which were considered suitable for men. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times on March 2017 showed that more than 80 percent of females are taking jobs traditionally carried our by males. This phenomenon is considered as a positive development because gender inequality will not prevail in the business world. In other words, company's job positions are offered on the basis of level of education of candidates irrespective of gender. That is, females can also apply for jobs, done by males in the past and can even get selected based on their qualifications and expertise. To conclude, a recent study by The New York Times showed that there is a rise in 60 percent of females in sales and marketing jobs that were considered apt or males. To conclude, women are obtaining male dominated employment in many places because the society considers girls to be equal to men. I vehemently agree that it is an effective and constructive development as equal opportunities are offered to both males and females.