Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have the freedom to do any sports or activity.

The public hold different views as to whether the government should inhibit life-threatening sports or it is human’s rights to do whatever they desire freely. I am of the view that putting a ban on this approach by the government is really unnecessary. These kinds of risky sports or activities could cause injury and even death. Furthermore, these hair-raising sports are usually attracted to inexperienced young individuals who enjoy feeling fear. As a result, a number of individuals, especially parents, are deeply worried about the consequences of these perilous games. At the same time, some taxpayers may cite the extremely high expenses of these injuries place an excessive strain on social services such as healthcare and insurance which their budget is allocated from the governmental funds. Therefore, they believe the government must halt these dangerous activities to avoid physical damaging as well as financial loss. On the other hand, freedom of choice is the initial right of humans. Obviously, nobody wants to hurt themselves, yet the enjoyment of these entertainment activities is second to none, absorbing everyone with a little courage. In addition, with the advancement in safety equipment in recent years it is safer than ever for thriller seekers to participate in these games. Perhaps, the only role of the government is to regulate the rules to firmly enforce participants to follow the safety rules. Wearing a helmet, for instance, is now mandatory for motorcyclist which can prevent brain injuries in matches and off-road riding. In conclusion, the government should not forbid these perilous recreational activities, yet imposing some strict rules for enhancing individual safety are able to control and reduce the proportion of physical impairment.