Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

According to some people dangerous sports should be banned, while others feel there should be freedom to do any sports or activity. My view on this is, rather than banning any sports, government should regulate the sports to make it safer. Some sports that involve physical contacts are quite dangerous but they are also very popular among a sizable group of the population. Contact sports such as mixed martial arts can cause serious physical harm to the participants. Sometimes accidents happen in the ring that renders the athletes paralysed. But outright banning the sport will not solve the problem of physical harm, it may have the opposite effect. Banning it will only make them go underground, as there is certainly demand for them. This will not only endanger the life of those who participate in it, but also the authority will miss out on a large revenue. That is why authority should focus towards regulating such sports so it's safer for the athletes. If these sports are regulated and brought into the mainstream then they can generate sizable revenue for the government. That is why in conclusion, I feel dangerous sports should be regulated to reduce the chances of any physical harm to the athletes, but also allowed to thrive as a mainstream sport as long as they are abiding by the rules and regulations.