Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

The media promotes celebrities in order, to be famous and to be benefited, by increasing the number of viewers. A celebrity can be a singer, a dancer or an actor. Local celebrities are different compared to international celebrities. Celebrity in an Asian country blends the culture with their role act, which is not an adverse for the society. In Contrast, European celebrities pose with fashion and lifestyle, which don’t suit Asian countries. Children are in a stage of creativity and move towards adventures, with an interest to grasp something new always. Most frequently, children imitate their parents or a saint if they are catholic. As children have a role model likewise, they are on an accurate path and will admit good behaviour. Nowadays children don’t interact with their parents or neither pay attention on religious activities. Children are more often engaged with mobile phones or electronic devices or if devices are prohibited, they will be attracted to television. Therefore, followed by the influence in these devices, they are attracted to people they encounter on such devices. As children are in search of something new, they start imitating the celebrities. They enter a new dimension, where they would not obey their parents and do nasty things which is not accepted by the society. It is obvious that, media promoting celebrities give a bad impact for children. Children should be kept away from media and electronic devices, until the children are grown up and in a state, with awareness of ethical standards.