Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

It is often argued humans will speak one united language in the future. There are differing views whether this would be a positive advancement or damaging one. I believe this approach has both advantages and disadvantages. On the positive side, one language might contribute to communication throughout the world at ease. It means, if one language is utilized by everyone, individuals will able to understand each other deeply and take advantage of it. Deprive areas, for instance, usually, have a local language which is a burden for tourists to forge a communication or even fulfill their basic demands such as renting accommodation. Therefore, the same language would be a great remedy for tackling this problem and increasing the tourism revenue in regional districts and also lift them from poverty. On the negative side, our cultural heritages are in numerous languages. Even in a sole country, there are numerous live languages used in a daily life. Obviously, each nation must preserve its customs and inform the next generations with their rich traditions and it is not going to happen unless conserving local languages. An array of ancient poems and books have been written in local languages with the aim of conveying the ethical and cultural message to youngsters will be useless if local languages disappeared. Resulting from this, being bilingual and knowing a unique mutual language seems more reasonable to satisfy in-depth communication among nations instead of knowing only one language. In balance, although speaking one language seems desirable, there are a few demerits which are undeniable. I suggest having a mutual in common language as a second language to meet the needs of globalization and communication among individuals.