Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, believe that people should have the freedom of choosing sports activities they like.

There is a debate with some people that if governments may announce a policy that stops people to play hazardous sports. Some of them think those sports ought to be prohibited while others argue that adults have right to participate any sport they are interested in. This essay will talk about both advantages and disadvantages about dangerous sports and give my views. People who think perilous sports should be banned due to two reasons. Firstly, it is really easy for those playing extreme sports to be seriously injured or even killed. For example, sports such as boxing often leads players become disabilities by accidentally damaging their spines. Thus, their lives are destroyed. Secondly, dangerous sports may increase the rate of juvenile delinquency. By watching those games, teenagers are easily tend to be violent as they are not mature. As the result, they may beat others by fighting which cause them to be offenders. Although the perilous sports have some disadvantages, they have two advantages. Most importantly, it can simulate the economy. If there is no limit on the dangerous sports, an increasing number of people may join in, which leads an enhance in demand for facilities and related services. So a lot of employment opportunities are created for local residents to meet the need of constructing and various services such as offering accommodations to tourists. In addition, if social members are able to do any sport, they may have chances to achieve their personal goals, such as becoming sport professionals, which makes them feel happy. In conclusion, it appears to me that sports such as car racing and boxing have both good and bad effects. In my mind, government should announce a policy such as age limit to protect juniors, and permitting other people to do any sport they are interested in.