Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Developments of the countries depend upon some of the fields which include promoting to invest large companies in their countries. This motivates companies to open their branches all over the globe. Everything has its own pros and cons. The advent of this is to get many employment opportunities, but as per my point of view, at a cost of environmental issues. This essay will advocate how multinational companies are causing adverse effects on the environment and give suggestions and examples to support my view. To begin with, modern life requirement leads to discover new products and the brands frequently. Though Science, research and development made it easy, large manpower is required to handle it. To save taxes and other charges, the commercial businesses open their branches in other countries; moreover it helped to achieve the big market all over the world. Thus, for the growth of the company open the market for skilled workers and more employment opportunities not only risen in the scientific fields but also in other fields like commerce, finance. On the flip side, a wide range of production results in producing more garbage and no prominent system is designed to dispose of the waste. For example, product packaging contains plastic material which is relatively low cost, but it cannot be destroyed after the use. Consequently, different kinds of pollution like air, water, noise and light pollution are excessively increased. Nowadays this becomes a global issue and affecting human beings and animals as well. To conclude, though globalisation and a growing number of multinational companies created enormous changes in everyone’s life, they are also responsible for the negative effect on the environment. Environmental protection undoubtedly should become common practices in the countries and they should have strict rules and regulation which needs to be adhered by multinational companies