Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, almost all countries use fossil fuels as the main sources of power. However, in some developing countries, different resources are used more because of its positive effect. In my opinion, I partly agree with both ideas because each of them has its own advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, fossil fuels are actually easy to exploit in the several mountains and underground. Moreover, infrastructure, factories and household appliances are available and operate mainly on fossil fuels. So instead of spending money on equipment, they can use fossil fuels to save more, because of their popularity. While there is several negative side of using different resource compared to fossil fuels. But non-renewable power has a mighty impact on the environment. For example, vehicles and factories are releasing a huge amount of carbon dioxide to the atmosphere nowadays because of the tremendous gas and petrol used in them. For that reason, non-renewable energy is replaced by the renewable one to reduce the emission level in the atmosphere and improve the air quality. On the other hand, unlimited resource is available and environmentally friendly, residents' life and health become better. However, amounts of trouble that residents will be encountered when replacing the fossil fuels with alternative energy. Both the government and families would be faced with the financial burden as they will have to pay millions of money in purchasing new equipment and facilities those could be accessed to use the natural power. For instance, the government needs to build factories and energy conversion stations to produce natural capacity and households must buy new electric vehicles to reduce emissions to the environment. To sum up, although the fossil fuel and renewable capacity also have the positive and negative, in my opinion, using the alternative capacity will be a trend in the future due to its environmental friendly.